1 july 2013

Standard

IMG_0776

Daily Goals

  1. Run every day. Every day! Today I ran 2.0 miles.
  2. Drink at least a gallon of water every day. (Plain ice tea counts!) Today I drank 128 ounces; 1 gallon.
  3. Do a 3o day +1 Bikram yoga challenge. Today I went to the 1:00 pm class.
  4. Reduce my sugar intake. I drank a lot less soda today.
  5. Do something new every day, even if it’s just a twist on something I usually do. I ran the second half of my two mile route a different way.
  6. Every day record something in my life in which I am grateful. I did this, and put it in my jar.  I will read these at the end of the month.
  7. Eat 5 times a day. Good food, not junk! (ice cream is acceptable, only because it’s summer!) I ate 5 times today.
  8. Absolutely no more gluten! Or other things I am allergic to. No gluten, no other allergens.
  9. Take one picture a day – that defines my day. Post on Instagram: jackjosephsmom. Posted!
  10. Hold a plank for a minimum of one minute a day. Completed!
  11. Do at least 50 squats a day (preferably 100). Completed!
  12. Do at least 10 burpees a day (preferably more). Completed!
  13. Do ten pushups a day. Completed!
  14. Do 20 Kettlebell swings a day. Completed!
  15. Reconnect with an old friend each day. Texted Em.
  16. Join the Pay it Forward Movement and participate daily. (There’s an app for that!) I did my best.  Today’s deed was to hug 5 people.  I am going to borrow two from yesterday, include hugging the dogs today, and borrow one from hugging my aunt tomorrow.  I just don’t normally run into that many people I would have a reason to hug most days.
  17. Be happy everyday; all day if possible. I was pretty happy all day!
  18. Smile at everyone I see. (Part of the whole “fake it until you make it” philosophy). Completed!
One thought on “1 july 2013

cheer me along!

