3 july 2013

Standard

31 day challenge

Daily Goals

  1. Run every day. Every day! Today I ran 2.0 miles. Without my Garmin. But it was a route I know; so I know it was two miles.
  2. Drink at least a gallon of water every day. (Plain ice tea counts!) Today I drank 72 ounces as of now. Tomorrow’s 8 am yoga class will be rough.
  3. Do a 3o day +1 Bikram yoga challenge. Today I went to the 1:00 pm class.
  4. Reduce my sugar intake. I drank very little soda today. Again.
  5. Do something new every day, even if it’s just a twist on something I usually do. I did quite a few new things today! I stayed for over two minutes for the final savasana after class. I was almost the last person to leave. I also ran without my Garmin. Or rather, it was on my wrist, the satellites were taking too long to load and I only had twenty minutes to run, so I just turned it off. It was freeing! I have no idea how fast I was going, but I made it back in time, so I must have been on pace! I made my own sea salt & coconut oil hair texturizing spray to create beachy waves in my hair. My first time ever making something like that! Oh, and one bad thing – I gave a presentation today and it did not go well in my opinion! Vacation and all, plus some hardware issues, etc. Oh well, I get to do it again later this month. The kicker though? I was giving a presentation on how to give engaging presentations. Yikes!
  6. Every day record something in my life in which I am grateful. I did this, and put it in my jar. I will read these at the end of the month.
  7. Eat 5 times a day. Good food, not junk! (ice cream is acceptable, only because it’s summer!) I ate 5 times today.
  8. Absolutely no more gluten! Or other things I am allergic to. No gluten, no other allergens.
  9. Take one picture a day – that defines my day. Post on Instagram: jackjosephsmom. Posted!
  10. Hold a plank for a minimum of one minute a day. Completed!
  11. Do at least 50 squats a day (preferably 100). Completed!
  12. Do at least 10 burpees a day (preferably more). Completed!
  13. Do ten pushups a day. Completed!
  14. Do 20 Kettlebell swings a day. Completed!
  15. Reconnect with an old friend each day. Emailed MRC.
  16. Join the Pay it Forward Movement and participate daily. (There’s an app for that!) Today’s PIF deed of the day was to volunteer at a local animal shelter. I reached out and left a message about wanting to volunteer at the local Human Society. That’s an easy one as I love animals. My biggest problem will be not wanting to take them all home.
  17. Be happy everyday; all day if possible. I was very happy all day! Especially after yoga. It was a great class.
  18. Smile at everyone I see. (Part of the whole “fake it until you make it” philosophy). Completed!

~

I also completed a weekly goal today: I emailed Home Depot about a wonderful experience I had there this morning and how every employee I came across said hello to me and offered to help me. The guys in the hardware area were very patient with me as I tried to describe the size screws I needed.

One thought on “3 july 2013

cheer me along!

