Weekly Goal Accomplished: New Hobbies – American Sign Language

Standard

One of my weekly goals is to develop new hobbies.  Earlier this week I wrote about what a struggle it is to find new hobbies.

Yesterday afternoon, while in the basement doing my daily goal exercises, I looked on my book shelf and saw a box of flash cards, unopened, for sign language. What a great new hobby to try out!

I don’t remember how long ago I bought those cards, why, and why I never used them, but they came in handy for me now!  I got excited.

Last night I worked on four easy signs that will make anyone required to use sign language appreciate the fact I know these four simple signs. You can learn them, too!

HELLO

ASL - Hello

GOODBYE

ASL - goodbye

 

Pictures above from www.babysignlanguage.com

HOW ARE YOU?

ASL - How are you?

ASL - How are you?

ASL - How are you?

FINE

ASL - Fine

Pictures above from www.Lifeprint.com

Another Great American Sign Language Resource (with videos!):

Signing Savvy: Sign Language Dictionary and Resource

I am using SparkNotes Study Cards – American Sign Language to learn Sign Language.  I am going to try and learn a few new phrases each and every day!

One thought on “Weekly Goal Accomplished: New Hobbies – American Sign Language

cheer me along!

