Week #1: Weekly Goals Status Check

Standard

31 day challenge

Yikes!  This first week I did not accomplish many of my weekly goals.  The holiday was a big part of it, as many had other plans.  I will double up on another week to make up for it!

Weekly Goals

  1. Have friends over for a lunch or dinner party each week. Failed. 😦 Will make it up in another week.
  2. Make something I have never made before each time. Failed. 😦 Will make it up in another week.
  3. Start reading again, at least one book a week. Completed!  Book review here.
  4. Enjoy the amenities of my neighborhood – the pool, the gym…  Failed. 😦 Will make it up in another week.  It is important to note I do run in the neighborhood, walk my dogs through the neighborhood and use the dog park frequently.
  5. Find new hobbies to adopt. A tough one at first!  Then I started teaching myself American Sign Language!
  6. Write positive compliments to companies I frequent about my experiences (many only think to write when something negative occurs). I wrote to Home Depot.  They were much appreciative of my positive feedback.  I even got an “awesome” in the reply email.  Try doing this.  You will feel happy just doing it!

 

Daily Goals Weekly Status Update

  1. Run every day. Every day! Done!  A total of  13 miles this week.
  2. Drink at least a gallon of water every day. (Plain ice tea counts!) A little behind goal here.  I only drank a gallon on 4 of the 7 days.  I drink other things, so it’s not as if I am dehydrated.  I am just trying to focus on drinking water again.
  3. Do a 3o day +1 Bikram yoga challenge. Been there every day and loving it!
  4. Reduce my sugar intake. Yes, mainly through less soda and ice cream.  I only started drinking soda again in January when I got so sick water would not go down or stay down.  I don’t want to totally cut out the soda because of the headaches.
  5. Do something new every day, even if it’s just a twist on something I usually do. Surprisingly, yes!  I am on target here.
  6. Every day record something in my life in which I am grateful. I have been writing something down every day and putting it in a jar to read at the end of the month.
  7. Eat 5 times a day. Good food, not junk! (ice cream is acceptable, only because it’s summer!) Overall, on target!
  8. Absolutely no more gluten! Or other things I am allergic to. Right on target!
  9. Take one picture a day – that defines my day. Post on Instagram: jackjosephsmom. Yup!  Been doing this.  It’s hard to sum up a day in one picture!
  10. Hold a plank for a minimum of one minute a day. Yup, on target!
  11. Do at least 50 squats a day (preferably 100). I did 300 last week, plus 2 one minute wall sits.
  12. Do at least 10 burpees a day (preferably more).  I did 90 burpees last week.
  13. Do ten pushups a day. I did 70 pushups last week.
  14. Do 20 Kettlebell swings a day. I did 150 Kettlebell swings last week.
  15. Reconnect with an old friend each day. On target!  And fun catching up!
  16. Join the Pay it Forward Movement and participate daily. (There’s an app for that!) This has been fun and challenging!
  17. Be happy everyday; all day if possible. I have been happy all week.  Not all day, but part of each day, for sure.
  18. Smile at everyone I see. (Part of the whole “fake it until you make it” philosophy). Easy-peasy!

 

One thought on “Week #1: Weekly Goals Status Check

cheer me along!

