12 july 2013

Standard

30 day challenge

Daily Goals

  1. Run every day. Every day! Today I ran 6.0 miles.
  2. Drink at least a gallon of water every day. (Plain ice tea counts!) Today I drank only 128 +  ounces of water.
  3. Do a 3o day +1 Bikram yoga challenge. Today I went to the 4:30 pm class.
  4. Reduce my sugar intake. Very little soda; just a little bit of ice cream!
  5. Do something new every day, even if it’s just a twist on something I usually do. I didn’t push myself to do everything on this list.  I had a rough afternoon and then a headache, so I am allowing myself to make up the remaining exercises tomorrow.
  6. Every day record something in my life in which I am grateful. I did this, and put it in my jar. I will read these at the end of the month.
  7. Eat 5 times a day. Good food, not junk! (ice cream is acceptable, only because it’s summer!) I only ate 3 times today.
  8. Absolutely no more gluten! Or other things I am allergic to. No gluten, still paying for yesterday’s eggs. 😦
  9. Take one picture a day – that defines my day. Post on Instagram: jackjosephsmom. Posted!
  10. Hold a plank for a minimum of one minute a day. Defer to tomorrow.
  11. Do at least 50 squats a day (preferably 100). Defer to tomorrow.
  12. Do at least 10 burpees a day (preferably more). Defer to tomorrow.
  13. Do ten pushups a day. Completed!
  14. Do 20 Kettlebell swings a day. Defer to tomorrow.
  15. Reconnect with an old friend each day. Yesterday I forgot to change this.  yesterday I actually ran into an old high school buddy at breakfast, CY.  Today I had plans to email an old friend, but I never got to it.  I will do it tomorrow.
  16. Join the Pay it Forward Movement and participate daily. (There’s an app for that!) Today’s PIF deed of the day is to make someone smile. I made a lot of people smile on my run as I ran past them waving, smiling and saying “hello!”
  17. Be happy everyday; all day if possible. I was happy all morning, especially on my run.  The rest of the day just sucked.
  18. Smile at everyone I see. (Part of the whole “fake it until you make it” philosophy). Completed! 
2 thoughts on “12 july 2013

  1. I did a plank today, first time in about three years. Held it for 20 seconds. I am going to do it every day until I make it to one minute. I will let you know when it happens. Hope that makes you smile!

cheer me along!

