Week #2: Weekly Goals Status Check

Standard

31 day challenge

 

Weekly Goals

  1. Have friends over for a lunch or dinner party each week. Completed!
  2. Make something I have never made before each time. I made them bring their own food.  My parents came over and they only like very bland food.  I only make food with flavor!
  3. Start reading again, at least one book a week. Failed!  Blame it on Friday and Saturday’s headache.
  4. Enjoy the amenities of my neighborhood – the pool, the gym…  I went to the pool twice!!
  5. Find new hobbies to adopt. Worked on my sign language.  Worked on my gardening – almost killed the porch pot, but I think it will survive and be better than ever!
  6. Write positive compliments to companies I frequent about my experiences (many only think to write when something negative occurs). I wrote to Caribou Coffee – anonymously.

Daily Goals Weekly Status Update

  1. Run every day. Every day! Done!  A total of  12.15+ miles this week.
  2. Drink at least a gallon of water every day. (Plain ice tea counts!) I did pretty good here – not perfect, but pretty darn good!  (You should know I drink all day long – water, Gatorade, tea, soda, lattes….)
  3. Do a 3o day +1 Bikram yoga challenge. Been there every day and loving it!
  4. Reduce my sugar intake. Yes!
  5. Do something new every day, even if it’s just a twist on something I usually do. Surprisingly, yes!  I am on target here.
  6. Every day record something in my life in which I am grateful. I have been writing something down every day and putting it in a jar to read at the end of the month.
  7. Eat 5 times a day. Good food, not junk! (ice cream is acceptable, only because it’s summer!) Not so good this week. 😦
  8. Absolutely no more gluten! Or other things I am allergic to. I had eggs one day.
  9. Take one picture a day – that defines my day. Post on Instagram: jackjosephsmom. On target!
  10. Hold a plank for a minimum of one minute a day. 6+ minutes of planks this week.
  11. Do at least 50 squats a day (preferably 100). I did 350!
  12. Do at least 10 burpees a day (preferably more).  I did 119 burpees!
  13. Do ten pushups a day. I did 80 pushups!
  14. Do 20 Kettlebell swings a day. I did 150 Kettlebell swings!
  15. Reconnect with an old friend each day. Reaching out, not hearing back.  Did find an old friend now living across the street!
  16. Join the Pay it Forward Movement and participate daily. (There’s an app for that!) This has been fun!
  17. Be happy everyday; all day if possible. It was a rough week on a couple of levels, but doing my best.
  18. Smile at everyone I see. (Part of the whole “fake it until you make it” philosophy). Easy!
One thought on “Week #2: Weekly Goals Status Check

cheer me along!

