How to do a Kettlebell Swing

Standard

Kettlebell Swings are a great exercise to do.  To me, it works almost your whole body.

They are also easy “commercial break” exercises to do.

If you are trying to add more exercise in your daily life, but really just want to come home after a long day and watch TV, try doing both.  At each commercial break, set yourself up to do a set of exercises.

Try Kettlebell Swings:

  1. Start with your legs shoulder width apart.
  2. Bend your knees.
  3. Swing your arms down and pick up the Kettlebell.
  4. Swing it forward until your arms are parallel with the floor.
  5. Tuck in your bottom: squeeze your glutes.

This video helps to demonstrate:

 

2 thoughts on “How to do a Kettlebell Swing

  1. That looks super heavy! I wanted to tell you that I did my plank today after I gave the dogs their baths, so the floors were all wet. And Charley came over to sniff all around while I was in the position. So, slippery floors, sniffing dog, giggling me, sliding feet, kind of a disaster! But, on the other hand, I learned that Siri can countdown sixty seconds for me, so I know I am getting in a full minute!

    • Nice!!! That is so awesome!

      You can probably find a Kettlebell that is the proper weight for you.

      I am actually in the process of catching up on all my deferred reps for various exercises this week. Burpees are out because of my toe. I am modifying push-ups and my planks to my knees…

      Keep up the great work! I love hearing about it, too, so keep commenting!!

cheer me along!

