Bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge: Day #28

Standard

Bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge

Today was my 28th class in 28 days! I went to the 8:00 am class, same as yesterday.  The instructor was IA, same as yesterday.

I drank a gallon of water yesterday, so I was less thirsty today during class, but still thirsty.

It was a good strong class.  My first part of awkward earned a hearty “excellent”! IA must have never watched me do that before, because she seemed really impressed.  My awkward is always strong, well, at least part #1.  Parts 2 & 3 require toes, so lately I have not really been doing them, though the past few days trying.

The only posture I skipped was the second part of Standing Separate Leg Head to Knee, and only because I wanted to catch my breath and really focus on the next two postures, Tree and Toe Stand (on my right leg).  They are hip opening positions and my hips are tight.

It was a great class, lots of regulars and one new guy who really did great.  He was next to me and then in front of me when we faced the side mirrors, so I could easily see he was doing a great job.

One of the cool things we do in Bikram Yoga is that at the end of class, we clap for the new yogis.  It’s pretty cool.

3 more days to go and my 31 day challenge is complete!  But I am already working on what’s next.

~

The postures are complete.  I am working on compiling them together in a separate post.

One thought on “Bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge: Day #28

cheer me along!

