Week #4: Weekly Goals Status Check

Standard

 

31 DAY CHALLENGE

Weekly Goals

  1. Have friends over for a lunch or dinner party each week. Failed!  But, I do have 2 parties planned this coming week.
  2. Make something I have never made before each time. See above.
  3. Start reading again, at least one book a week. Failed!  I just can’t get this one of the ground!
  4. Enjoy the amenities of my neighborhood – the pool, the gym…  I just enjoyed walking around it like I always do.
  5. Find new hobbies to adopt. Worked on my sign language.  Worked on my gardening – my veggies and herbs are fruitful!  Especially the tomatoes.
  6. Write positive compliments to companies I frequent about my experiences (many only think to write when something negative occurs). I spoke one to my community manager.

Daily Goals Weekly Status Update

  1. Run every day. Every day! Because of my toe, I am done until surgery and rehab is complete.
  2. Drink at least a gallon of water every day. (Plain ice tea counts!) I did decently here, but without running, one gallon is a bit much.
  3. Do a 3o day +1 Bikram yoga challenge. Been there every day and totally loving it.
  4. Reduce my sugar intake. I did very well here.
  5. Do something new every day, even if it’s just a twist on something I usually do. Been doing something new every day, except for one.  It’s getting hard!
  6. Every day record something in my life in which I am grateful. I have been writing something down every day and putting it in a jar to read at the end of the month.
  7. Eat 5 times a day. Good food, not junk! (ice cream is acceptable, only because it’s summer!) Lacked a meal or two here this week, mainly due to schedule.
  8. Absolutely no more gluten! Or other things I am allergic to. No gluten, no other allergens!
  9. Take one picture a day – that defines my day. Post on Instagram: jackjosephsmom. Been doing this!  It’s fun.  Kind of hard to come up with something new when you lead such a sheltered life like I do…
  10. Hold a plank for a minimum of one minute a day. 14+ minutes of planks this week – on my knees because of my toe.
  11. Do at least 50 squats a day (preferably 100). I did 350!
  12. Do at least 10 burpees a day (preferably more).  I did 0 burpees.  Can’t jump on my toe. 
  13. Do ten pushups a day. I did 70 pushups on my knees.  Not my original plan, I just can’t be on my toe like that.
  14. Do 20 Kettlebell swings a day. I did 140 Kettlebell swings!
  15. Reconnect with an old friend each day. Reaching out, heard back a little bit this week.
  16. Join the Pay it Forward Movement and participate daily. (There’s an app for that!) This has been fun!  But the app’s ideas are sometimes hard to do. 
  17. Be happy everyday; all day if possible. It was a very good week!
  18. Smile at everyone I see. (Part of the whole “fake it until you make it” philosophy). Easy!
2 thoughts on “Week #4: Weekly Goals Status Check

    • Oooh, I think Pasta Pomodorro (sp?) on Thursday because it showcases a lot of my garden. I will likely also make a garlic bread – sorta homemade – as the something new – but I can’t eat it. On Friday, it’s my Abbey’s birthday, and for all the dog’s birthdays I make Rachel Ray’s Hot Dog Macaroni and Cheese Casserole. I will be modifying it for the kiddos as my friend and her kids are coming over and I invited the neighbors over, too. That will be a lunch. I make that and give the dogs hot dogs. They love them. I am also going to make gluten-free Cake in ice cream cones. I will post all of it! Yummy!

cheer me along!

