Bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge: Day #30 – COMPLETE!

Standard

Bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge

30 Day Challenge complete!  All that’s left is tomorrow’s bonus day!  Queue the marching band!  Woot!! Woot!!

IEC was the instructor today.  I enjoy her classes, as I have mentioned before.  It is also fitting that she was my instructor for my 30th class in 30 days as she has given me the best adjustments and corrections this time to help my practice improve, posture-wise.

She is also the one that encourages me to use my toe as best I can, as it is the only way to heal it.

This has probably been one of the most fruitful challenges I have ever completed.  I really needed it, both for my body and soul.

IEC and I had a brief, and I was very vague, conversation prior to class that made me think what led me to here: losing Jack.  It was this time last year that I was losing Jack, likely due to my extreme exercise patterns.

I would have thought I may have spent more time reflecting on that and comparing last year to this year during this time, but I haven’t.  Though I will never know what really made me lose Jack, I will always blame myself for not knowing and for working out too much and for doing hot yoga in my first trimester and what not.  Nothing will ever make me think otherwise.

But yoga and working out is an important part of me and who I am.  And I have spent the last 11 months not being me.  So this challenge, this month, was necessary to get back to me (even though I haven’t 100% been on target for all 31 things I challenged myself to this month) and I am proud of myself.

And I am happy.  Truly happy.  I haven’t been this happy since probably August 2nd, 2012.

So as we approach August 3rd, 2013, the one year anniversary of me finding out I lost Jack, I am better equipped to move forward, and this challenge has been a huge part of it.

I have noticed in the last 30 days a transition in both my body and my mind, both very positive, and I am so proud and completely giddy about it.

And I did it by myself, alone, just me.

Read the whole journey, day-by-day, here.

~

The postures are complete.  I am working on compiling them together in a separate post.

9 thoughts on “Bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge: Day #30 – COMPLETE!

  1. Congratulations!!! You are awesome. I completed my 30 day challenge this past Saturday. Look at us setting big goals and accomplishing them. Enjoy your success!

  2. 365zen

    congratulations! i finished my 30 days a few weeks ago (I couldn’t do every single day b/c of work, but at least 3-5x/week) and although there are good days and bad days, i have noticed an overall positive change in me as well. i hope you continue it too!

cheer me along!

