Bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge: Day #31- Bonus Day!

Standard

Bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge

Bonus Day Complete!

I just had fun with it today.  I was strong, I was more flexible.  I was happy!  It was super humid because of the rain.

It’s over, just for a couple of days.  I plan on going 4x per week next month.

I love Bikram Yoga.  If you have never tried it, please do.  You won’t regret it.

Oh, yea, you’ll curse me at first, but soon you will grow to love it and need it.

I promise.

Read about this 30 day challenge for me here.

Namaste.

4 thoughts on “Bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge: Day #31- Bonus Day!

  1. dogsarentkids

    Way to go! Maybe I should try Bikram. I enjoyed yoga when I tried it, but it was hard to find the style I wanted. There are so many! I need something that is easier on the body, so not hot yoga crap lol.

    • Ah, I don’t know exactly why you need something easier on your body – like if you are sensitive to heat, etc. But though the top level parts of the postures are challenging, as long as you make an effort and have a sensitive instructor, just slightly moving in the right direction accomplishes something. I prefer the heat because I am no longer very flexible and it helps me ease into it. Regular temps for stretching scare me because I am terrified I will really pull something. My point being is that as long as the extreme heat isn’t the main issue, heat helps me stretch easier. Definitely try some yoga though! Especially if you can get the meditation part down. It really helps to clear and calm the mind.

cheer me along!

