august’s 30 day blog challenge: day 1 – weird things I do when I am alone

Standard

30 day blog challenge

Seriously, who doesn’t do weird things when they are alone?  And who doesn’t do normal things when they are alone, too? And what makes something weird vs. normal?

I guess these are the weird things I do:

I talk to myself. A lot.

I also talk to my dogs like they are people, little people – kids.  I ask them to do chores around the house, like pick up their toys and vacuum.  I honestly feel that these chores are their responsibility.  I sometimes ask them to get jobs to pitch in around here.

When my phone rings, I pretend I can’t see it.  Now that’s weird, right?  Why didn’t I say hear it?  Because I don’t have the volume turned on on any of them but my office phone, so for me to know one of my cell phones are ringing I have to see the screen light up.

Now, really, to me, these things aren’t weird, but normal. 😉

I would have to ask someone else to observe me to tell me what I do that’s weird…  and honestly, I am afraid to know.

One thought on “august’s 30 day blog challenge: day 1 – weird things I do when I am alone

cheer me along!

