3 & 4 august 2013

Standard

august 31 day challengeaugust 31 day challenge

  1. Take a picture of my abs on day #1 Posted to Instagram on 8/1/13.
  2. Do this 30 day ab challenge (it includes rest days!) I am now caught up to the 4th.
  3. Do this ab workout 2x a week: http://youtu.be/vkKCVCZe474
  4. Do this ab workout 3x a week: http://www.hulu.com/watch/209638
  5. Go to yoga 4x a week (focus on spine strengthening series!) I went to the 8 am class on Sunday – first class back after a short break following my 31 day challenge.
  6. Work on the flexibility of my shoulders including researching new ways to increase flexibility in my shoulders and stretch them out with various exercises. I did this both days by using this shoulder stretching foam form tool I have and by laying on my back and flipping my feet over my head.  I have some serious pain right now!
  7. Work on the flexibility of my hips including researching new ways to increase flexibility in my hips and stretch them out with various exercises.
  8. Do this 30 day squat challenge (it includes rest days!) I am now caught up to the 4th.
  9. One day a week pick a random work out of the day off of Pinterest or anywhere on the internet and just do it!
  10. Take one full day a week as a rest day from physical activity (except for walking the dogs – which I do every day). I did this Friday.
  11. Drink at least 100 oz of water a day. I did not drink a lot of water this weekend, well on Saturday.  Mainly because I didn’t feel good and my 2 5 gallon jugs are out.  Must get them filled tomorrow (place is closed today.) My tap water tastes bad.  Very bad.  Even with a Brita filter it tastes bad – so I keep 5 gallon jugs of spring water. Sunday I believe I got over 100 oz.  I know I had my 52 oz water, plus a bunch of glasses of plain tea.  Yea, I was definitely over 100 oz.
  12. Eat 5x a day. I ate 3x Saturday and 4x today.
  13. Do the Pay it Forward App 5x a week. Today’s PIF challenge of the day was to cheer up a grumpy person.  I am the only grumpy person I saw today.  Focusing here on my challenge items helped cheer me up.  This and some salted caramel ice cream.
  14. Post one picture a day on Instagram following this 30 day photo challenge. @jackjosephsmom Posted!
  15. Host 2 dinner parties this month.
  16. Read at least 2 books this month (besides business reading).
  17. Compliment someone every day. In person. Saturday I complemented X on her cool pink bike and today I complimented IA on a great yoga class.
  18. Discover a new blog/blogger every day. Saturday, due to my anniversary of losing Jack, I discovered someone suffering like me, Bruised Banana, Sad Bunny.  Her post “It’s So Easy for Everyone Else” really struck me.  Sunday, I chose My Bikram Yoga Life.  She blogs about something I love, and she is currently at the Bikram Yoga Women’s Retreat in Austin.  I totally would love to be there!
  19. Follow this 30 day blog challenge. Posted here.
  20. Rent and watch a movie this month (weird, I know, but the TV is always on and I am never watching it.  It’s always on crime shows.  I want me to rent a movie from my TV’s online guide and watch it.  I never watch movies unless I am on a date, and since I have no plans ever to date again, just watching one movie this month will be tough.)
  21. Participate in the 30 day song challenge. Posted here.
  22. Write a “I Like This About You” note/text/email each day to someone (repeats of the same person but with new reasons is okay! – I have a smaller world now, anyways, and I am okay with that). I emailed TH, he is one of my most favorite coworkers.
  23. Make a serious effort not to complain at all, every day. No complaining Sunday for sure, there may have been a bit of complaining on Saturday – jokingly to A about Ike, and of course to myself about how f’ed up life has been this last year.  Cut me a break, eh? It was a really bad day.
  24. Create a new bucket list: each day write down something I want, want to do, or place I want to go.  I want to live on an island and wear a coconut bra and grass skirt all day while serving beachy drinks to tourists and I am reconfirming my commitment to becoming a Bikram Yoga instructor, though I do not plan to do that in the next few years.  Maybe in the next ten – call it my plan for the later on in my life.
  25. Write a children’s book.
  26. Continue learning Astronomy.
  27. Continue learning Sign Language – one new sign a day!
  28. Clean all the blinds.
  29. Vacuum 2x a week. (allergy season will be back!)
  30. Clean all the fans.
  31. Take a picture of my abs again on the 31st!  Hopefully see some change!
4 thoughts on “3 & 4 august 2013

cheer me along!

