7 august 2013

Standard

august 31 day challenge

This post is a little late because I need to borrow some time from this morning to complete it!

  1. Take a picture of my abs on day #1 Posted to Instagram on 8/1/13.
  2. Do this 30 day ab challenge (it includes rest days!) Completed day #7!
  3. Do this ab workout 2x a week: http://youtu.be/vkKCVCZe474 Completed x3! I did this one 3x this week instead of the one below.
  4. Do this ab workout 3x a week: http://www.hulu.com/watch/209638 Completed x2! I am really not excited about this one. I am going to replace it for next week.
  5. Go to yoga 4x a week (focus on spine strengthening series!) I went to the 1 pm class. 4th class this week!
  6. Work on the flexibility of my shoulders including researching new ways to increase flexibility in my shoulders and stretch them out with various exercises. I used my shoulder stretching foam piece, and I did some exercise where I lay on my back and roll my feet over my head.  I can really feel the burn and the radiating heat in between ribs and in between my shoulders.
  7. Work on the flexibility of my hips including researching new ways to increase flexibility in my hips and stretch them out with various exercises. I did some of these stretches again: http://www.care2.com/greenliving/5-yoga-poses-that-increase-hip-flexibility.html;
  8. Do this 30 day squat challenge (it includes rest days!) Completed day #7!  squats!
  9. One day a week pick a random work out of the day off of Pinterest or anywhere on the internet and just do it! Legs on Fire! http://pinterest.com/pin/93660867223863009/ did it today! Love the plow and squats! Did this yesterday.
  10. Take one full day a week as a rest day from physical activity (except for walking the dogs – which I do every day). I did this Friday.
  11. Drink at least 100 oz of water a day. I drank 76 ounces of water.
  12. Eat 5x a day. I only ate 3x today.
  13. Do the Pay it Forward App 5x a week. Today’s PIF challenge of the day was to smile at someone who is sad.  I smile at everyone.  I hope it cheered someone up.
  14. Post one picture a day on Instagram following this 30 day photo challenge. @jackjosephsmom Completed!
  15. Host 2 dinner parties this month.
  16. Read at least 2 books this month (besides business reading).
  17. Compliment someone every day. In person. I didn’t get a chance to compliment anyone today.
  18. Discover a new blog/blogger every day. Today I searched baseball and found http://snarkyinnermonologue.com/.  She currently is on what appears to be a 7 day tour of baseball parks which seems just super exciting to me.  I have been to quite a few myself, and I have been to Cooperstown, but I have never just taken a trip to go from game to game.  I am putting it on my bucket list for tomorrow!  The posts are short, easy to follow, and have some great pictures of the parks and games!
  19. Follow this 30 day blog challenge. Posted here.
  20. Rent and watch a movie this month (weird, I know, but the TV is always on and I am never watching it. It’s always on crime shows. I want me to rent a movie from my TV’s online guide and watch it. I never watch movies unless I am on a date, and since I have no plans ever to date again, just watching one movie this month will be tough.) In an effort to cheer myself up, I rented Identity Thief on my TV, but it kept having problems running.  I am sure they accepted my payment.  It’s a two day rental – hopefully I get another chance to watch it.
  21. Participate in the 30 day song challenge. Posted here.
  22. Write a “I Like This About You” note/text/email each day to someone (repeats of the same person but with new reasons is okay! – I have a smaller world now, anyways, and I am okay with that).  I didn’t do this today. 😦
  23. Make a serious effort not to complain at all, every day. I did complain a little bit today. I am not happy about that.
  24. Create a new bucket list: each day write down something I want, want to do, or place I want to go. I want a wild garden someday, along a white picket fence.  Here is some of my inspiration for this: http://pinterest.com/jackjosephsmom/my-future-wild-garden/.
  25. Write a children’s book.
  26. Continue learning Astronomy.
  27. Continue learning Sign Language – one new sign a day! Today I learned gym.
  28. Clean all the blinds.
  29. Vacuum 2x a week. (allergy season will be back!) I vacuumed this morning, but it counts towards last week.  I meant to do it yesterday.
  30. Clean all the fans.
  31. Take a picture of my abs again on the 31st! Hopefully see some change!
cheer me along!

