10 august 2013

Standard

31 day challenge august

  1. Take a picture of my abs on day #1 Posted to Instagram on 8/1/13.
  2. Do this 30 day ab challenge (it includes rest days!) Completed day #10!
  3. Do this ab workout 2x a week: http://youtu.be/vkKCVCZe474
  4. Do this ab workout 3x a week (NEW VIDEO 8/8): http://youtu.be/08Bi8hMdwa4 
  5. Go to yoga 4x a week (focus on spine strengthening series!) I went to the 8:00 am class.
  6. Work on the flexibility of my shoulders including researching new ways to increase flexibility in my shoulders and stretch them out with various exercises.
  7. Work on the flexibility of my hips including researching new ways to increase flexibility in my hips and stretch them out with various exercises. I did this while warming up at yoga.  Instead of just laying there, I did multiple hip stretching exercises.
  8. Do this 30 day squat challenge (it includes rest days!) Completed day #10 – Rest Day!
  9. One day a week pick a random work out of the day off of Pinterest or anywhere on the internet and just do it!
  10. Take one full day a week as a rest day from physical activity (except for walking the dogs – which I do every day).
  11. Drink at least 100 oz of water a day. I drank over 100 ounces of tea and water.
  12. Eat 5x a day. I ate 5x today .
  13. Do the Pay it Forward App 5x a week. Today’s PIF challenge of the day was to volunteer at a hospice.  A great idea, but something I am just not currently capable of doing.
  14. Post one picture a day on Instagram following this 30 day photo challenge. @jackjosephsmom Completed!
  15. Host 2 dinner parties this month.
  16. Read at least 2 books this month (besides business reading).
  17. Compliment someone every day. In person. Catching up!  I complimented IA on a great class (it really was!), I complimented K on her new highlights, I complimented E & L on their great play, their beautiful dresses, and I complimented E on her awesome colored rubber bands for her braces.
  18. Discover a new blog/blogger every day. Because I saw a play today, I searched for “acting” and found How to be an Actor.  I am excited to read more.  It looks like a brand new blog, but I like the lists and short points and steps.
  19. Follow this 30 day blog challenge. Posted here.
  20. Rent and watch a movie this month (weird, I know, but the TV is always on and I am never watching it. It’s always on crime shows. I want me to rent a movie from my TV’s online guide and watch it. I never watch movies unless I am on a date, and since I have no plans ever to date again, just watching one movie this month will be tough.)
  21. Participate in the 30 day song challenge. Posted here.
  22. Write a “I Like This About You” note/text/email each day to someone (repeats of the same person but with new reasons is okay! – I have a smaller world now, anyways, and I am okay with that). 
  23. Make a serious effort not to complain at all, every day. I did not really complain today – only jokingly!
  24. Create a new bucket list: each day write down something I want, want to do, or place I want to go. I love barns.  I want one some day.  I also want to take a lot of photographs of barns and make a book out of it.
  25. Write a children’s book.
  26. Continue learning Astronomy.
  27. Continue learning Sign Language – one new sign a day! Today I learned train.
  28. Clean all the blinds.
  29. Vacuum 2x a week. (allergy season will be back!)
  30. Clean all the fans.
  31. Take a picture of my abs again on the 31st! Hopefully see some change!
3 thoughts on “10 august 2013

    • It’s disgusting! I cleaned it today. I don’t even want to think about what it is.

      I saw The Little Mermaid. My friend’s daughters went to a two week drama camp at their school and this was the end result. It was really cute, and the costumes were exquisite! I really enjoyed it.

cheer me along!

