12 august 2013

Standard

31 day challenge august

  1. Take a picture of my abs on day #1 Posted to Instagram on 8/1/13.
  2. Do this 30 day ab challenge (it includes rest days!) Today I completed through day #12!
  3. Do this ab workout 2x a week: http://youtu.be/vkKCVCZe474 I did this today.
  4. Do this ab workout 3x a week (NEW VIDEO 8/8): http://youtu.be/08Bi8hMdwa4 
  5. Go to yoga 4x a week (focus on spine strengthening series!) Today I went to the 1:00 pm class.
  6. Work on the flexibility of my shoulders including researching new ways to increase flexibility in my shoulders and stretch them out with various exercises. I stretched out my back by flipping my feet over my head.  I have also been sleeping flat on the bed, no pillow.  This really seems to have helped.
  7. Work on the flexibility of my hips including researching new ways to increase flexibility in my hips and stretch them out with various exercises. I did some stretching before yoga on my hips, and I have been doing some stretches while watching TV tonight.  My hips are really tight.  I need some help stretching them out.
  8. Do this 30 day squat challenge (it includes rest days!) Today I completed through day #12!
  9. One day a week pick a random work out of the day off of Pinterest or anywhere on the internet and just do it!
  10. Take one full day a week as a rest day from physical activity (except for walking the dogs – which I do every day). Sunday was my rest day this week.
  11. Drink at least 100 oz of water a day. I drank over 100 ounces of water today.  It’s funny, last summer I drank at least a gallon of water every day – but now I really struggle getting it all down.
  12. Eat 5x a day. I ate 3x today .
  13. Do the Pay it Forward App 5x a week. Today’s PIF challenge of the day was to offer your seat to someone on a crowded bus where there is standing room only.  Where I live, public transportation is slim to none…  But whenever I am next faced with this, I will do it.
  14. Post one picture a day on Instagram following this 30 day photo challenge. @jackjosephsmom Completed!
  15. Host 2 dinner parties this month. 8/11;
  16. Read at least 2 books this month (besides business reading).
  17. Compliment someone every day. In person. I complimented IEK on a great class.
  18. Discover a new blog/blogger every day. Today I searched “dating” as I have been thinking lately how nice it would be to have a boyfriend – a drama-free one!  I discovered The Bitter Lemon which is a collection of stories the author writes and plans to turn into her first memoir.  I love her writing style and I am intrigued to read more of her stories!  She even has some raw chapters of her planned book available to read as well.
  19. Follow this 30 day blog challenge. Posted here.
  20. Rent and watch a movie this month (weird, I know, but the TV is always on and I am never watching it. It’s always on crime shows. I want me to rent a movie from my TV’s online guide and watch it. I never watch movies unless I am on a date, and since I have no plans ever to date again, just watching one movie this month will be tough.) I did have Fast & Furious on this morning.
  21. Participate in the 30 day song challenge. Posted here.
  22. Write a “I Like This About You” note/text/email each day to someone (repeats of the same person but with new reasons is okay! – I have a smaller world now, anyways, and I am okay with that). 
  23. Make a serious effort not to complain at all, every day. I did not complain today.
  24. Create a new bucket list: each day write down something I want, want to do, or place I want to go. I want to attend Bikram Yoga classes at studios when I travel.  I usually don’t do this, but I am going to make the effort and schedule time for it.
  25. Write a children’s book.
  26. Continue learning Astronomy.
  27. Continue learning Sign Language – one new sign a day! Today I learned tent.  What a cool sign!
  28. Clean all the blinds.
  29. Vacuum 2x a week. (allergy season will be back!) I vacuumed Sunday.
  30. Clean all the fans. 2 down, 3 or so to go!
  31. Take a picture of my abs again on the 31st! Hopefully see some change!

5 thoughts on “12 august 2013

  1. There are times when I give up my seat on the subway – women with kids and strollers, older folks, etc. It is amazing that there are so few people who give up their seats!
    I checked out one of your ab workouts and I think I can incorporate some of it! My plank is now up to 80 seconds. It’s painful!

    • So so proud of you!! Which ab workout? I find the 8 minute video easy, but challenging. I can feel it.

      Isn’t it amazing? Once I got onto a rental car bus in Sacramento, heading to the airport, and it was full. Did I mention it was over 100 degrees and my right leg was in a boot? It wasn’t until I almost fell over that someone offered me their seat. People… Well, sometimes they just suck.

      • They do stink sometimes! I find it’s contagious. Like once I give up my seat, I see more people offering at the next stop.
        I looked at a video that was maybe 10 minutes long? Standing Abs?

  2. I love all the blogs you are discovering! You found really interesting ones that now I am following too. Thanks for taking some of the leg work out of it for me. Lol. And also great job on your progress toward your goals!

cheer me along!