august’s 30 day blog challenge: day 13 – a date you would love to go on

Standard

30 day blog challenge

I am pretty laid back.  I am not looking for someone to really wine and dine me (even though I did tell Ike he had to, that was just to make him make an effort, not because it is really something I desire).

Life is pretty simple for me now.  Ideally, I would like to have someone over to my home and I would cook for them, we could sip some wine, watch a movie, talk and get to know each other better.

Or, another great date is to go to a baseball game.  Real casual and laid back.  Hot dogs for dinner, great seats, and a mutual love of baseball.

I do like nice dinners and restaurants; I grew up on them.  But, I would now like to try and make those places for special occasions – birthdays, anniversaries, congratulations (promotion, etc.), etc.  Over the years I have found that I have come to expect those type of places because that is how I was raised – but it’s not the way life should be.  It should be the quality of the time spent together, not the cost of the meal.

I would cherish the simple events that these would be and the casual atmosphere may encourage honesty instead of putting on a false bravado.  I am tired of guys pretending to be something they are not.  I just want the real person, right up front.  I don’t like being four months into something and discovering the person I thought they were doesn’t exist.  This has happened too many times.

I wish I had something more exciting to share with you – a bigger dream date idea, but I am pretty simple nowadays.

Tell me, what would be a date you would love to go on?

3 thoughts on “august’s 30 day blog challenge: day 13 – a date you would love to go on

cheer me along!

