august’s 30 day song challenge: day 14 – a song no one would expect me to love

Standard

Well, this is just silly!  I am the queen of one hit wonders, so the fact I like all and most music is not surprising to anyone.  Even bad music.

However, this song is one that I love – mainly because it was played at my grandparents’ surprise 50th wedding anniversary party and they danced to it.  It was a very special moment I will never forget.

This song brings tears to my eyes.

I miss them all the time – they were truly wonderful grandparents.  Despite the fact they had 23 of us grandkids, they always treated each of us as we were the most special to them.

It disappoints me greatly that I haven’t had the chance to have a bunch of kids with a wonderful man like my grandfather, so that someday we could have a ton of grandkids to spoil, too.

3 thoughts on “august’s 30 day song challenge: day 14 – a song no one would expect me to love

  1. Tear-jerker for sure! Now I really wished I knew my grandparents as an adult. My grandfather died when I was 16, my grandmothers died when I was 4 and 5 and my other grandfather died before I was born. I just really wish they could see me now!

    • I wish they could, too. On my mother’s side, my grandmother passed away when I was 5 and my grandfather when I was 8 – so I get that. I know I was very lucky to have my other grandparents for as long as I did!

cheer me along!

