august’s 30 day blog challenge: day 18 – disrespecting parents

Standard

30 day blog challenge

Yes, so that’s all that was listed for today’s blog challenge.

I am interpreting it to mean “what do you think of disrespecting one’s parents?”

I don’t think it’s wise.  Even if they are wrong, you are just best to nod your head, go along with it, and than distance yourself as far away as possible.

That’s what I do.

I don’t like to talk about my parents a lot.

I am not a big fan of my mother because I actually have little respect for her, but I don’t make that publically known.  There are a life time of reasons why.

And my father, I used to be his biggest fan until a few years ago.  Than he started doing sketchy things that he disguises behinds great speech…  It’s annoying and I no longer believe a word he says.

So, while I have little respect now for my own parents, I don’t go around bashing them publically.  I will make casual mentions of stupid things they do to very, very close friends – but trust me, even if you think you know the worst – you haven’t even begun to hear it all.

One thought on “august’s 30 day blog challenge: day 18 – disrespecting parents

cheer me along!

