25 august 2013

Standard

31 day challenge august

  1. Take a picture of my abs on day #1 Posted to Instagram on 8/1/13.
  2. Do this 30 day ab challenge (it includes rest days!) Today I completed through day #24! 105 sit ups; 160 crunches; 60 leg raises; 95 sec plank. One thing I do to get through all of these is to do sets.  20 sit ups, 10 leg raises – until I get them all done.  I can do all the crunches at once and the planks.
  3. Do this ab workout 2x a week: http://youtu.be/vkKCVCZe474  I need to make this up once for last week – so I need to do it 3x this week. 
  4. Do this ab workout 3x a week (NEW VIDEO 8/8): http://youtu.be/08Bi8hMdwa4 I owe this week one from last week – so I will do this 4x this week.
  5. Go to yoga 4x a week (focus on spine strengthening series!) I went to the 8 am class today.
  6. Work on the flexibility of my shoulders including researching new ways to increase flexibility in my shoulders and stretch them out with various exercises. I did the plow.  I also tried some of these exercises: http://pinterest.com/jackjosephsmom/shoulder-stretches/
  7. Work on the flexibility of my hips including researching new ways to increase flexibility in my hips and stretch them out with various exercises. I did some stretches on my mat at yoga and while at home on the floor today.  I also did a few of these: http://pinterest.com/pin/303852306080083283/ – just like I did yesterday.
  8. Do this 30 day squat challenge (it includes rest days!) Today I completed through day #25! Rest Day!
  9. One day a week pick a random work out of the day off of Pinterest or anywhere on the internet and just do it! 
  10. Take one full day a week as a rest day from physical activity (except for walking the dogs – which I do every day). I did this Friday.
  11. Drink at least 100 oz of water a day. I drank over 100 ounces of water & tea today.
  12. Eat 5x a day. I ate 5x today!
  13. Do the Pay it Forward App 5x a week. Today’s PIF challenge of the day was to clean out your closet and donate the things you no longer use.  I have been doing this all year, and I did a big sweep last month.  I got nothing left to give!
  14. Post one picture a day on Instagram following this 30 day photo challenge. @jackjosephsmom Completed! 
  15. Host 2 dinner parties this month. 8/11; 8/21 – Complete!
  16. Read at least 2 books this month (besides business reading). I read The Litigators and a Batman book this month. – Complete!
  17. Compliment someone every day. In person. I complimented IF on a great class.
  18. Discover a new blog/blogger every day. I searched for recipes today, and then remembered as I was looking through them I was better off searching for “gluten-free”.  So I did.  I found Action Potential Wellness. What drew me in was a post on high protein spaghetti, where the author has found an organic black bean spaghetti noodle  This excited me because I have been on a noodle kick lately, the black bean noodle opens up options for making more of a Mexican flavored meal, and I have not heard of or seen such noodles before.  I perused a few of her other posts on recipes and I am excited to try them!
  19. Follow this 30 day blog challenge. Posted here.
  20. Rent and watch a movie this month (weird, I know, but the TV is always on and I am never watching it. It’s always on crime shows. I want me to rent a movie from my TV’s online guide and watch it. I never watch movies unless I am on a date, and since I have no plans ever to date again, just watching one movie this month will be tough.) Today I rented and watched “Side Effects”.  It was quite different than the last Channing Tatum movie I watched.  Best quote is near the beginning.  It went along the line of the Dr. saying “he saw his dead father driving a cab”. The cop says “he sees ghosts? So he’s nuts right?” And the Dr. said, “No, he not nuts.  It’s grief.”  That made me instantly like the movie. Oh, and did I mention that Jude Law is the Dr.?  It’s about a drug trial that treats anxiety.  It was interesting because the drug I currently take is not necessarily a trial drug, but it is certainly new and some of the side effects are vicious. I really enjoyed the twists of this movie.  It was pretty good. – Complete!
  21. Participate in the 30 day song challenge. Posted here. 
  22. Write a “I Like This About You” note/text/email each day to someone (repeats of the same person but with new reasons is okay! – I have a smaller world now, anyways, and I am okay with that). 
  23. Make a serious effort not to complain at all, every day. I did not complain today.
  24. Create a new bucket list: each day write down something I want, want to do, or place I want to go. I to own a house on a lake with a boat so I can go spend my days on the water.
  25. Write a children’s book.
  26. Continue learning Astronomy.
  27. Continue learning Sign Language – one new sign a day! Today I learned boxing.
  28. Clean all the blinds.
  29. Vacuum 2x a week. (allergy season will be back!)
  30. Clean all the fans. 3 down, 2 or so to go
  31. Take a picture of my abs again on the 31st! Hopefully see some change!
cheer me along!

