august’s 30 day blog challenge: day 28 – the month you were happiest this year and why

Standard

30 day blog challenge

At first I thought this was a ridiculous topic for me.  It’s been a bad year.  I haven’t had a whole month of happiness.  It’s not like before when I was always happy and life was fabulous.  When I was always doing fun things.

I don’t have a month this year to detail fun excursions and nights out; great dinners and conversations; new friends I have met; new adventures I have tried; trips I have been on…  Funny stories about late nights and conversations with friends and strangers that I could write a book about.

I don’t have much of that this year at all.

But then I realized it just said “happiest” and since there are may shades of happiness, I can clearly define July as that month.

In July I went to yoga every day.  It gave me purpose, direction and meditation.  I saw improvements in my postures and in my mind.  I felt accomplished at the end of my 30 day challenge.

I was proud of myself again.

It was a good month. (I won’t even mention that July is also when I realized I can’t run anymore until my foot is fixed 😉 )

One thought on “august’s 30 day blog challenge: day 28 – the month you were happiest this year and why

cheer me along!

