Creative Writing Day #13 – “Remember that time when…”

Standard

food

This actually happened last night:

I laughed.  I looked at my uncle, sitting next to me at the table at the restaurant.  His food hadn’t arrived but everyone else’s had.

“Remember that time when we were at B&W’s and P was mad at you and wouldn’t fix you a plate, so you didn’t eat?”  I was laughing so hard.

So did he.

He has a great smile.

“Yes,” he said, laughing.

“I guess this is sort of like that time.”

A few minutes pass and his fajitas arrive.  You know how with fajitas they give you the ingredients all separate and you have to put them together?…

I looked at him again.  “Why aren’t you eating?”

He replied, “P hasn’t put it together for me yet.”

Men…

 

One thought on “Creative Writing Day #13 – “Remember that time when…”

cheer me along!

