Daily Step #15 – Impatience

Standard

impatience

“What areas are you being impatient about right now? Ask God to forgive you… and then say Philippians 1:6 out loud.”

Honestly, I can be rather impatient… and impulsive.  I’ll do things quickly and want them done quickly.  When I want something accessible, I want it now.

Yes, I want a baby.  Yes, I want to be pregnant.

Yes, I want all the harassment of this past year to go away and for those involved to apologize (or rather I did, I really don’t feel that is necessary anymore)

Yes, I want to have not lost Jack.

Yes, I want every one in my life and 3every one involved to just focus on me, remember everything about me, and only do and say things that make me feel better and make me feel loved.

Yes, I want all of those things.

And if you had asked me this a few months earlier, I would have said I was being impatient waiting for all of those things to happen.

But some time has passed, and while the sting and pain of each of those items is still present, I am not expecting any of them to happen any time soon. I have a calm sense about each of them.

That doesn’t mean that sometimes I still don’t get angry and upset about them!

 

Philippians 1:6 – God is the one who began this good work in you, and I am certain he won’t stop before it is complete on the day that Jesus Christ returns.

 

One thought on “Daily Step #15 – Impatience

cheer me along!

