3 october 2013

Standard

1260f5e37a940f0290f0aa707b111733

Picture from Pinterest – click picture for link to pin

  1. Blog Challenge: Follow this 30 Day Fitness Blog Challenge. Posted here.
  2. Blog Challenge: Follow this 31 Day Blog Prompt. Posted here.
  3. Photo Challenge: Follow this 30 Day Photo Challenge. Post on Instagram: @jackjosephsmom Posted!
  4. Irony: Post one ironic saying about challenges each day. See above picture.
  5. Zen: Follow this 10 to Zen List every day.  Make it my new mantra! I did good with this today.
  6. Water: Drink at least 100 ounces of water per day. Try to drink at least 16 of these ounces first thing in the morning. I drank over 100 oz of water today.
  7. Eat: 5x per day. I ate 2x today, but each meal was huge. Not ideal, and actually hours later, I am still stuffed.  Doesn’t happen often though!
  8. Meditate: 15 minutes per day. I meditated on my mat before class, but I don’t think it was a whole 15 minutes.
  9. Random Acts of Kindness: Make up my own Pay It Forward Deed of the Day and do it. I didn’t take “my spot” in yoga today because there was a person who set their mat down before me and I would have been too close to them.
  10. Fitness – Yoga: Go to Bikram Yoga 3x per week. I went to the 6 am class.
  11. Fitness – Arms: Follow this 30 Day Arms Challenge. M W F Su
  12. Fitness – Crunches: Follow this 30 Day Crunch Challenge.  But add 100 to the reps. Completed 130 crunches!
  13. Fitness – Squats: Follow this 30 Day Squat Challenge.  Start at Day #18. Rest Day!
  14. Fitness – Booty Workout: Follow this Booty Workout. T R S Completed!
  15. Fitness – Kettlebell Swings:  Do this Kettlebell Challenge. Completed yesterdays (because I forgot to do it) and todays!
  16. Fitness – Random: I put a few of my favorite exercises on pieces of paper in a jar.  Choose 1 and do 100 of the exercise listed each day. 100 calf raises!
  17. Fitness – Fun!: Pick two days a week and choose a workout off of Pinterest (or any where on the web) and do it! I did this arm workout today: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/348254983656384812/.
  18. Dream Home: Each day, add a new item that I would want in my dream home. Post the items to Pinterest on my “My Dream Home” board. Posted!
  19. Read: 4 New Fiction Books this month from authors I have never read before.
  20. Read: 2 Biographies this month.
  21. Read: 4 Additional Books this month.
  22. Watch: 2 Documentaries this month.
  23. Watch: 4 Movies this month.
  24. Watch: 2 Reality TV shows this month (just to see what all the fuss is about!)
  25. Watch: 2 New TV Shows I have never watched before this month.
  26. Arts & Crafts: Create 5 new Halloween/Fall crafts this month.
  27. Recipes: Make 2 meals this month from new recipes.
  28. Photography: Do 2 photo sessions this month.
  29. Draw: 1 Picture this month.
  30. Write: 2 Poems this month.
  31. Get Out: Go to a crowded bar or to a movie one night.

Ongoing: These items I will continue going forward, but don’t feel they should take up a challenge line item going into the future.

  1. Continue working on the flexibility of my hips. I did this on the mat before class and on the floor at home.
  2. Continue working on the flexibility of my shoulders/upper back. I did this on the mat before class and on the floor at home.
  3. Continue learning sign language.
  4. Continue studying astronomy.
6 thoughts on “3 october 2013

cheer me along!

