My Clothing Style

Standard

my clothing style

This post is part of my challenge: October 2013 – Personal Blog Prompt Series.  See the whole list here.

How would you describe your clothing style? Is there a specific reason you dress the way you do?

My clothing style revolves around two hoodies I have.  Oh, occasionally I’ll pull out a “Tigers” one and use that in the rotation as well, but basically it revolves around two Lululemon Scuba Hoodies I have.  It started this way a year ago when I bought my first one – in cream.  I have always been a hoodie girl, and these hoodies from Lululemon are just so comfortable!  They are soft, sturdy, have a shape to them (likely from the horse shoe shaped stitching in most of Lulu’s items), and are stylish enough to not look frumpy.

I added a second one to my collection in April and now I just rotate through either one.

The remainder of my clothing is tank tops, T-shirts, shorts, running skorts, capris, and sweat pants.  Yup, it’s athletic wear.

Now, I have been known to throw on a pair of jeans or a sweater for a lunch or dinner date; but basically I wake in these clothes, after showering I change into a new ones, and I sleep in them.

Sure, there is a specific reason I dress this way I do.  It’s comfortable and I am always prepared to do some exercising.  But, I also work from home, so there is no need to get dressed up and be stifled by other apparel.

 

3 thoughts on “My Clothing Style

cheer me along!

