9 october 2013

Standard

apathy

Picture from Pinterest – click picture for link to pin

  1. Blog Challenge: Follow this 30 Day Fitness Blog Challenge. Posted here.
  2. Blog Challenge: Follow this 31 Day Blog Prompt. Posted here.
  3. Photo Challenge: Follow this 30 Day Photo Challenge. Post on Instagram: @jackjosephsmom Posted!
  4. Irony: Post one ironic saying about challenges each day. See above picture.
  5. Zen: Follow this 10 to Zen List every day.  Make it my new mantra! I did pretty well with this today, even with a minor catastrophe I had to PR late this afternoon.
  6. Water: Drink at least 100 ounces of water per day. Try to drink at least 16 of these ounces first thing in the morning. I drank 0 oz of water today.
  7. Eat: 5x per day. I ate 5x today.
  8. Meditate: 15 minutes per day.
  9. Random Acts of Kindness: Make up my own Pay It Forward Deed of the Day and do it.
  10. Fitness – Yoga: Go to Bikram Yoga 3x per week.
  11. Fitness – Arms: Follow this 30 Day Arms Challenge. M W F Su Completed!
  12. Fitness – Crunches: Follow this 30 Day Crunch Challenge.  But add 100 to the reps. 150!
  13. Fitness – Squats: Follow this 30 Day Squat Challenge.  Start at Day #18. 6 reps of each, repeat 3x!
  14. Fitness – Booty Workout: Follow this Booty Workout. T R S 
  15. Fitness – Kettlebell Swings:  Do this Kettlebell Challenge. Completed!
  16. Fitness – Random: I put a few of my favorite exercises on pieces of paper in a jar.  Choose 1 and do 100 of the exercise listed each day. Completed 100 donkey kicks!
  17. Fitness – Fun!: Pick two days a week and choose a workout off of Pinterest (or any where on the web) and do it!
  18. Dream Home: Each day, add a new item that I would want in my dream home. Post the items to Pinterest on my “My Dream Home” board. Completed!
  19. Read: 4 New Fiction Books this month from authors I have never read before.
  20. Read: 2 Biographies this month. I read The Astronauts Wives Club.  It was really good.  It was told like a story, but it says it is a “true story”.  My only complaint was that there were too many people for me to keep up with and keep straight as to who was who.  It did make me interested in learning more about the original astronauts!
  21. Read: 4 Additional Books this month. I breezed through a book on Adult ADD today.  It was okay – but as someone with ADD, and as the book was directed towards those with ADD, it should have had shorter paragraphs and more bullet points and pictures.  It was hard to read through for me.  And honestly, I only skimmed it.  I have a really hard time reading something that isn’t tied to a story.
  22. Watch: 2 Documentaries this month.
  23. Watch: 4 Movies this month. (10.3) Watched Something Borrowed.  It was really good! (10.5) Always a glutton for punishment, I watched What to Expect When You Are Expecting.
  24. Watch: 2 Reality TV shows this month (just to see what all the fuss is about!)
  25. Watch: 2 New TV Shows I have never watched before this month. (10.4) Modern Family.
  26. Arts & Crafts: Create 5 new Halloween/Fall crafts this month.
  27. Recipes: Make 2 meals this month from new recipes. (10.6) I made a baked apples and brown sugar dessert.  I wanted to include my homemade caramel sauce, but I screwed it up.
  28. Photography: Do 2 photo sessions this month. I did a mini session of some trees at the Library on 10.5.
  29. Draw: 1 Picture this month. I am clearly out of practice.  I did this and posted it on Instagram (10.9).
  30. Write: 2 Poems this month.
  31. Get Out: Go to a crowded bar or to a movie one night.

Ongoing: These items I will continue going forward, but don’t feel they should take up a challenge line item going into the future.

  1. Continue working on the flexibility of my hips.
  2. Continue working on the flexibility of my shoulders/upper back.
  3. Continue learning sign language.
  4. Continue studying astronomy.

One thought on “9 october 2013

cheer me along!

