What I Ate Today

Standard

food

This post is part of my challenge: October 2013 – 30 Day Fitness Blog Prompt Series.  See the whole blog prompt list here.

Fro breakfast I ate a Think Thin bar.  Chocolate Caramel Fudge.  For lunch I had two small potatoes, sliced, drizzled with olive oil & sea salt and baked.  I had a snack of a Think Thin Crunch bar.  Chocolate Coconut.  I had popcorn for dinner.

That folks, is not an ideal eating day!  That is actual horrible.  There are really no excuses for it.

What I should have eaten was –

Breakfast:

1/2 GF High Fiber cereal

a handful of blueberries

Snack:

an apple

Lunch:

4 oz chicken, boiled

1/2 cup quinoa

2 cups broccoli

1/2 sliced strawberries

Snack:

sliced mushrooms

hummus

Dinner:

4 oz turkey

1/2 brown rice or quinoa

2 cups green beans

a handful of grapes

Do as I say, not as I do! 🙂

4 thoughts on “What I Ate Today

  1. I love the “Do as I say not as I do!” Disclaimer. I was wondering how you could survive off of just snacks and his that was supposed to be healthy. I like the plan however it sounds like a good days worth of food.

    • Ha! Thanks. I can only survive on that junk because I haven’t been as active as I normally am. My running has been sidelined and my yoga drastically reduced. I am having surgery on my foot & leg Monday, to fix why I can’t run or walk a great distance. My yoga has been reduced because I have been busy at work preparing for two weeks off. So I have been lazy and indulging in treats. I don’t recommend it for all the time – that’s for sure!

      It is a full day of food. I am not sure of the caloric count; I have never calculated it. I would guess it to be about 1200. That’s just a quick estimate though. So, it’s actually not really enough calories when I am in full athletic swing. When I am, I usually double the protein and the veggies.

      Thanks for the comment!

  2. I had a bad eating day too. Started out fine but lost it at 6pm when my hubs picked me up from the train station with Reeses Pieces in hand for me. All went to hell from there. There is always tomorrow!

cheer me along!

