Crossfit: An Exercise I Have Always Wanted to Try

Standard

crossfit

This post is part of my challenge: October 2013 – 30 Day Fitness Blog Prompt Series.  See the whole blog prompt list here.

Okay – so not always, as Crossfit is a relatively new fitness craze.  But it is something I had my eye on for a while.  It would be taking my fitness routines to the next level.

I have in the past followed some work out of the day (WOD) sites and have received emails and tried them on my own with relative success.  I don’t do too well on those type of challenges on my own.

I like the idea of working out with others, having a coach, and doing challenging series of sets that aren’t the same every day.

I thought briefly about trying Crossfit prior to my upcoming surgery, but thought I should wait until I was healed.  Or I got lazy – take your pick.

Anyways, it’s on my list of things to try!

Have you tried Crossfit?

 

One thought on “Crossfit: An Exercise I Have Always Wanted to Try

cheer me along!

