Challenge Interrupted

Standard

I didn’t expect to really take a break from this challenge.

I expected to get right back into it after surgery and start writing and challenging myself.

Oh, expectations! 😬

I am kind of in a nothing state. Moving a little bit each day takes a lot of energy and I haven’t even picked up my laptop.

Maybe today…

It would probably help if I could get a good night’s sleep.

Anyways, I have been keeping up with my photo challenge, but that’s about it.

I hope to resume shortly, but as any smart person knows, sometimes a break for the body and mind is the best recuperation.

I don’t think I have provided a surgery update on my challenge blog here, but I have on http://www.JackJosephsMom.com.

I’d directly link them here if I knew how to on my phone! 😳

Basically, all is well. Lots of pain, but the pain meds are tolerable. Having trouble sleeping, but getting lots of ❤️!

XOXO

cheer me along!

