Thanks a Day #1 – A Helping Hand

Standard

20131103-025902.jpg
I am thankful for every helping hand ever outstretched my way. I am thankful for the encouraging words and for anyone willing to give their time to me when I have been in need.

Most recently this includes the family and friends that made time to take me to and from surgery, that sat there while I was in surgery, those who brought me dinner and groceries and sent me gifts, came over and spent time with me, and helped me out by walking the dogs.

I am thankful for these helping hands in my time of physical need because they made my ongoing recovery a bunch easier and it showed me how much they care.

One thought on “Thanks a Day #1 – A Helping Hand

cheer me along!

