Thanks a Day #2 – Mother

Standard

20131103-030837.jpg

I have a love/hate/tolerate relationship with my mother.

Without the laborious details of why, I will say that this has made me a stronger person – basically because I had no choice.

I am thankful for her faults because they have taught me what kind of person I don’t want to be.

I am also thankful for the good things she has done for me, because I realize how difficult that is for her.

I am thankful for her creativity. I seem to have gotten quite a bit of that. And that, combined with my drive to be better than her, has allowed me to further develop that talent.

One thought on “Thanks a Day #2 – Mother

cheer me along!

