4 january 2014

Standard

I woke up again with a headache. but since I knew that cheating with soda wasn’t going to fix it, I got up, did a few shoulder stretches, had some water, some green tea, and some black coffee.  And I immediately took a pain pill.  I feel better already.

I am going out to dinner tonight, so it will be necessary to stick strictly to portion control during the day and kick up the exercises today – especially the cardio.  Eating out usually results in a greater chance of me having lower self-control over my eating.

WEIGHT ~~ +11.6 (I do not expect to lose it all in 3 weeks) [proof that weight bounces up & down, yesterday I was +10.8]

ENERGY ~~ 👏

EXCITEMENT ~~ 😀

MOOD ~~ 😀

TIP: Add variety in your greens.  I like broccoli.  Not a lot of people can say that.  I could eat it every day, as my veggies for every meal.  But broccoli can be bloating and gassy.  So I try other greens.  Green beans are okay, but easy to prepare.  I want to like Kale, but alone, as a veggie side dish, I haven’t found the right recipe.

I started the morning with 20 ounces of cold water, then green tea with lemon.  I had quinoa with apples and raspberries for breakfast.

My morning snack was 1/2 cup berries.

For lunch, I made an approximately 4 oz of ground turkey with mushrooms and green onions..  I had 1/2 cup cooked brown rice, about 2 cups of steamed broccoli, and 1/2 cup of berries.

My afternoon snack was a small apple.

I went out to dinner – and was not so good.  I had the best of intentions of eating very well.  But I also have to eat off a gluten free menu, which poses challenges with side orders.  So I ate the mashed potatoes with my salmon.  And I ate all the salmon (though I did have them hold the sauce) knowing it was more than 4 ounces.  And, I um, had the best of intentions of ordering fruit for dessert, but they had this small choclately gluten free dessert – and since we were out for my birthday, I indulged.  I am not ashamed, either.  I should be, but I am not.

I did my exercises in the afternoon.  I completed a half hour of Just Dance on my Wii. I did the assigned exercises from the challenges in the list in between songs.  And my yoga to cool down.

I slept pretty good.

  1. No sugar. 👍
  2. No salt. I am sure my dinner was cooked with a bit of salt.
  3. No alcohol. 👍
  4. No dairy 👍- this is a personal requirement.  Milk products seem to be upsetting my stomach lately.  Yes, this means no lattes! m(there may have been some in the mashed potatoes.)
  5. Drink at least 64 ounces (preferably 80 ounces) of water per day. 👍
  6. Eat 5 times per day. 👍 (Meal plan suggestion here.)
  7. Cheat occasionally!  It’s okay to cheat every now and again, just don’t do it daily. 😉 👍
  8. Take my supplements religiously. 👍
  9. Drink green tea daily. 👍
  10. Meditate for at least 10 minutes per day.
  11. Do 20 minutes of yoga poses per day. 👍
  12. Do 30 minutes of easy aerobic exercise 5x per week – Just Dance video game, stationary bike, simple video… 👍
  13. Follow this Squat Challenge through the 21st. Rest Day!
  14. Follow this Crunch Challenge through the 21st. 👍
  15. Follow this Arm Challenge through the 21st. 👍
  16. Take an Epsom salt bath at least 5 nights a week.  This will help detox my body and reduce water weight.
  17. Create and use a face mask twice a week.
  18. Create a use a moisturizing hair mask twice a week.
  19. Use a foot mask three times a week.
  20. Give myself a foot massage 3 times a week.
  21. Get a massage!

 

cheer me along!

