6 january 2014

Standard

When I weighed myself this morning, I was very disappointed.  I was back to where I started, +12.  I feel dejected, like I am losing.

But it’s not always about the number on the scale.  A lot of this is about cleansing yourself.  I am feeling better, more energized, and my skin looks better.  So some accomplishment has occurred!

I also know my cardio isn’t as strong as it should be for me.  But I don’t have clearance yet to really start working out, and I know physically it would be a struggle.  I have a dr appointment tomorrow, maybe I can get the all clear to ride the stationary bike.  That may add some more intense cardio – though not as fun as my Wii dancing!

And, as I have lost a lot of muscle after surgery, I may be putting some of it back on.  In fact, my thighs feel stronger and tighter.  I should have measured myself and went off of inches instead of pounds!

WEIGHT ~~ +12 (I do not expect to lose it all in 3 weeks)

ENERGY ~~ 👌

EXCITEMENT ~~ 😐

MOOD ~~ 😐

TIP: Chew slowly.  Eat slowly.  Don’t shovel all your food in at once.  Take the time to chew each small piece thoroughly. Savor each bite, and stop when you are full.

I had quinoa with apples for breakfast.

My morning snack was 1/2 cup berries.

For lunch, I had left-over turkey breast, 1/2 cup cooked brown rice, chopped avocado & tomato and broccoli.

My afternoon snack was 1/2 cup berries.

Dinner was left-over turkey, 1/2 cup cooked brown rice, asparagus, and 1/2 cup berries.

I did my exercises in the afternoon.  I completed a 30 minutes of Just Dance on my Wii. I did the assigned exercises from the challenges in the list in between songs.

After dinner I took my bath and gave myself a foot massage and a foot mask after my shower.

I did a coconut oil and egg hair mask (made my hair thicker and gave it a great natural curl). The mask was 6 tablespoons of liquid coconut oil and 3 eggs. I have a lot of hair and this was more than enough.

I did a face mask of mashed banana and honey. This was great for my skin! It was softer and it pulled out a lot of blackheads. I mashed one banana and added honey to match. This was way too much for one use. I warmed it in the microwave briefly before applying.

I neglected to do my yoga or have green tea today. Oops!

I slept well.

  1. No sugar. 👍
  2. No salt. 👍
  3. No alcohol. 👍
  4. No dairy 👍- this is a personal requirement.  Milk products seem to be upsetting my stomach lately.  Yes, this means no lattes!
  5. Drink at least 64 ounces (preferably 80 ounces) of water per day. 👍
  6. Eat 5 times per day. 👍 (Meal plan suggestion here.)
  7. Cheat occasionally!  It’s okay to cheat every now and again, just don’t do it daily. 😉
  8. Take my supplements religiously. 👍
  9. Drink green tea daily.
  10. Meditate for at least 10 minutes per day. 👍
  11. Do 20 minutes of yoga poses per day.
  12. Do 30 minutes of easy aerobic exercise 5x per week – Just Dance video game, stationary bike, simple video… 👍
  13. Follow this Squat Challenge through the 21st. 👍
  14. Follow this Crunch Challenge through the 21st. 👍
  15. Follow this Arm Challenge through the 21st. 👍
  16. Take an Epsom salt bath at least 5 nights a week.  This will help detox my body and reduce water weight. 👍
  17. Create and use a face mask twice a week. 👍
  18. Create a use a moisturizing hair mask twice a week. 👍
  19. Use a foot mask three times a week. 👍
  20. Give myself a foot massage 3 times a week. 👍
  21. Get a massage!

 

cheer me along!

