9 january 2014

Standard

I woke up refreshed and excited, especially since the scale is moving downwards.  I know, I know… I’ve said it myself.  It’s not all about the number, but it is the easiest way to assess results quickly.

WEIGHT ~~ +10.6 (I do not expect to lose it all in 3 weeks)

ENERGY ~~ 👌

EXCITEMENT ~~ 😀

MOOD ~~ 😐

TIP: Eat dessert first.  Your fruit, that is.  It is widely documented and researched that fruit is best digested on an empty stomach.  Try it.

For breakfast I had oatmeal with apples.

My morning snack was 1/2 cup blackberries.

My lunch was a ground turkey patty with garlic and green onions, brown rice, 2 cups of broccoli and 1/2 cup of blackberries.

My afternoon snack was 1/2 cup blackberries (they are on sale).

Dinner was another turkey patty, 1/2 cup cooked brown rice, 2 cups brocolli, and 1/2 cup blackberries.

I did my Just Dance for an hour.  I found a speed mode which switched songs quickly, so I did my assigned exercises after.  This function, though, did not tell me when I met my daily goal.  So I went way over – but that’s okay.  It felt good.

I took a bath, did a coconut oil and egg hair mask and a banana honey face mask.  My feet got a good massage and a foot mask.

I did yoga about an hour after my bath.  Good sleep intended poses.

It was a good day.

I slept very well.

  1. No sugar. 👍
  2. No salt. 👍
  3. No alcohol. 👍
  4. No dairy 👍- this is a personal requirement.  Milk products seem to be upsetting my stomach lately.  Yes, this means no lattes!
  5. Drink at least 64 ounces (preferably 80 ounces) of water per day. 👍
  6. Eat 5 times per day. 👍 (Meal plan suggestion here.)
  7. Cheat occasionally!  It’s okay to cheat every now and again, just don’t do it daily. 😉
  8. Take my supplements religiously. 👍
  9. Drink green tea daily. 👍
  10. Meditate for at least 10 minutes per day. 👍
  11. Do 20 minutes of yoga poses per day. 👍
  12. Do 30 minutes of easy aerobic exercise 5x per week – Just Dance video game, stationary bike, simple video… 👍
  13. Follow this Squat Challenge through the 21st. Rest Day!
  14. Follow this Crunch Challenge through the 21st. 👍
  15. Follow this Arm Challenge through the 21st. 👍
  16. Take an Epsom salt bath at least 5 nights a week.  This will help detox my body and reduce water weight. 👍
  17. Create and use a face mask twice a week. 👍
  18. Create a use a moisturizing hair mask twice a week. 👍
  19. Use a foot mask three times a week. 👍
  20. Give myself a foot massage 3 times a week. 👍
  21. Get a massage!

 

cheer me along!

