12 january 2014

Standard

Today, though the scale didn’t move, my body feels tighter and my stomach is flatter and less puffy – which makes me very happy!

WEIGHT ~~ +9.6 (I do not expect to lose it all in 3 weeks)

ENERGY ~~ 😀

EXCITEMENT ~~ 😀

MOOD ~~ 😀

TIP: When you find a combination of foods that is working for you, keep at it.  The consistency helps keep you on track.

For breakfast I had oatmeal with apples.

My morning snack was 1/2 cup raspberries.

I went out to lunch and tried to be good.  I used my Lose It app at California Pizza Kitchen and chose a salad.  My lunch date, C, insisted on a Guacamole appetizer and I ate a little of it, without chips.  But while I was eating my salad, I kept staring at her pizza.  I demanded a piece.  So bad!  Especially since their is gluten in it!

I forgot to eat my afternoon snack.  Bad! Bad! Bad!

Dinner was ground turkey, brown rice, broccoli and a small apple.

I did my Just Dance for an hour after my morning snack.  Then I did my exercises.

I took a bath to soothe my aching foot after an afternoon of walking around the mall.

I slept okay.

  1. No sugar. My lunch had sugar in it.
  2. No salt. My lunch had salt in it.
  3. No alcohol. 👍
  4. No dairy My lunch had dairy in it.- this is a personal requirement.  Milk products seem to be upsetting my stomach lately.  Yes, this means no lattes!
  5. Drink at least 64 ounces (preferably 80 ounces) of water per day. 👍
  6. Eat 5 times per day.  (Meal plan suggestion here.)
  7. Cheat occasionally!  It’s okay to cheat every now and again, just don’t do it daily. 😉 👍
  8. Take my supplements religiously. 👍
  9. Drink green tea daily. 👍
  10. Meditate for at least 10 minutes per day.👍
  11. Do 20 minutes of yoga poses per day. 👍
  12. Do 30 minutes of easy aerobic exercise 5x per week – Just Dance video game, stationary bike, simple video… 👍
  13. Follow this Squat Challenge through the 21st. Rest Day!
  14. Follow this Crunch Challenge through the 21st. 👍
  15. Follow this Arm Challenge through the 21st. 👍
  16. Take an Epsom salt bath at least 5 nights a week.  This will help detox my body and reduce water weight. 👍
  17. Create and use a face mask twice a week.
  18. Create a use a moisturizing hair mask twice a week.
  19. Use a foot mask three times a week.
  20. Give myself a foot massage 3 times a week.
  21. Get a massage!

 

cheer me along!

