14 january 2014

Standard

I feel better today.  I didn’t gain any weight from yesterday’s fail, but still sad that its not really dropping off.  It must be my lower activity/aerobic ability.  This usually knocks my extra pounds off quickly. But, even though it’s not, at least I feel healthy and I feel that I look good.

WEIGHT ~~ +9.8 (I do not expect to lose it all in 3 weeks)

ENERGY ~~ Going up!!

EXCITEMENT ~~ 🙂

MOOD ~~ 🙂

TIP: Get right back on the horse after you have fallen off.  Put yesterday behind you, don’t feel guilty or bad about it, just move forward.

For breakfast I had oatmeal with apples.

My morning snack was 1/2 cup blackberries.

Lunch was ground turkey, brown rice, broccoli and blackberries.

My afternoon snack was 1/2 cup blueberries.

Dinner was ground turkey with kale and tomatoes and broccoli.

I did my assigned exercises while on a very boring conference call – both yesterday’s and today’s.  I did not do my Just Dance because my foot still hurts a bit – and I can tell a majority of the pain is hidden behind the pain pill I took last night.

I did take a bath and massaged my feet and did a foot mask. I also did a hair mask of banana and avocado.  It was messy.  I did a face mask of rubbing half a lemon on my face then covering it with honey.

I slept okay, but woke up at 2.  AM.

  1. No sugar. 👍
  2. No salt. 👍
  3. No alcohol. 👍
  4. No dairy 👍 Milk products seem to be upsetting my stomach lately.  Yes, this means no lattes!
  5. Drink at least 64 ounces (preferably 80 ounces) of water per day. 👍
  6. Eat 5 times per day. 👍  (Meal plan suggestion here.)
  7. Cheat occasionally!  It’s okay to cheat every now and again, just don’t do it daily. 😉
  8. Take my supplements religiously. 👍
  9. Drink green tea daily. 👍
  10. Meditate for at least 10 minutes per day.👍
  11. Do 20 minutes of yoga poses per day.
  12. Do 30 minutes of easy aerobic exercise 5x per week – Just Dance video game, stationary bike, simple video…
  13. Follow this Squat Challenge through the 21st.👍
  14. Follow this Crunch Challenge through the 21st.👍
  15. Follow this Arm Challenge through the 21st.👍
  16. Take an Epsom salt bath at least 5 nights a week.  This will help detox my body and reduce water weight. 👍
  17. Create and use a face mask twice a week.👍
  18. Create a use a moisturizing hair mask twice a week.👍
  19. Use a foot mask three times a week. 👍
  20. Give myself a foot massage 3 times a week. 👍
  21. Get a massage!

 

cheer me along!

