Bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge: Day #22

Standard

bikram Yoga 30 Day Challenge

It’s important to start off today by saying how I was just thinking to myself last night how this challenge hasn’t left me overly emotional.  Oh, sure, the first week I had a lot of anger about what has happened this year, but it’s gone.  I am not crying all the time, though I have cried a bit.  Of course, it is really hard to judge “over-emotional” for me right now because I really haven’t stopped crying or being angry or sad since last August… so who knows.

Maybe the over emotional experiences I have felt in the past during a challenge have been because I hadn’t let those emotions out?  Maybe that’s it?  Probably.

This time I have just noticed I am more subdued.  Calmer, more at peace.

But then today I am crabby – so who knows!  But I am sure I was crabby because I had to rush home, shower, and go visit a customer.  Don’t get me wrong, I like visiting customers, it was just the 9 am meeting time when I knew my boss would late, like usual.  But he wasn’t.

I am also crabby because I am in pain.  My toe/foot really hurts.

I hope this crabbiness goes away soon!

This is day #22, I went to the 6 am class.  The instructor was IK.

~

21-Half-Tortoise-Pose-Ardha-Kurmasana

Picture borrowed from http://www.bikramyogakw.com/

The next posture in the floor series is Ardha-Kurmasana (Sanskrit) Half Tortoise Pose.

This posture is a great stretch for my super tight shoulders.  I really enjoy it.  You can do this at home and help reduce the tension and stress in your shoulders.

It also helps mental clarity and memory by rushing blood to your head.

It great for helping to regulate sleep and wake cycles.

This pose stretches the lower lungs, which is therapeutic for asthma, and counter indigestion, flatulence, constipation and irritable bowel syndrome.

Make sure to actively stretch your hands forward while you ease your bottom back to your feet.  Get your chin out and forward, maybe get your forehead to the ground.  Keep your wrists up!

cheer me along!